Technical Advisors

2021–2022 Technical Advisors

Technical advisors serve under NEHA's Board of Directors. These advisors are subject matter experts in the following areas:

Climate and Health

David Gilkey, PhD
dgilkey@mtech.edu

Steven Konkel, PhD
steve.konkel@gmail.com

Data and Technology

Darryl Booth, MBA
dbooth@accela.com

Timothy Callahan, MPH
tim.callahan@dph.ga.gov

Emergency Preparedness

Latasha A. Allen, MSPH, MEDM
latasha.allen@hhs.gov

Martin Kalis
mkalis@cdc.gov

Luis Rodrigues
ved8@cdc.gov

Food Safety

Eric Bradley, MPH, REHS, CP-FS, DAAS
eric.bradley@scottcountyiowa.com

Tracynda Davis, MPH
tracynda.davis@fda.hhs.gov

Zachary Ehrlich
zachary.ehrlich@doh.nj.gov

Adam Kramer, MPH, ScD, RS
akramer2@cdc.gov

Cindy Rice, MSPH, RS, CP-FS, CEHT
cindy@easternfoodsafety.com

Christine Sylvis, REHS
sylvis@snhd.org

General Environmental Health

Michael Crea, MS
crea@zedgepiercing.com

Tara Gurge, MS, RS, CEHT
tgurge@needhamma.gov

Greg Kearney, MPH, DrPH, REHS
kearneyg@ecu.edu

Adam Mannarino
adam.mannarino@gmail.com

Clint Pinion, Jr., DrPH, RS, CIT
clint.pinion@sw.edu

Healthy Communities

Stan Hazan, MPH
hazan@nsf.org

Robert Powitz, MPH, PhD, RS, CP-FS, DLAAS
powitz@sanitarian.com

Robert Washam, MPH, RS, DAAS
b_washam@hotmail.com

Infectious and Vectorborne Diseases

Tyler Zerwekh MPH, DrPH, REHS
tyler.zerwekh@dshs.texas.gov

Special Populations

Natasha DeJarnett, MPH, PhD
natasha.dejarnett@louisville.edu

Cynthia McOliver, MPH, PhD
mcoliver.cynthia@epa.gov

Welford Roberts, MS, PhD, REHS/RS, DAAS
welford@erols.com

Water

Jason Ravenscroft, MPH, REHS, CPO
jravensc@marionhealth.org

Andrew Whelton, MPH
awhelton@purdue.edu

Steve Wilson
sdwilson@illinois.edu

Workforce and Leadership

Robert Custard, REHS, CP-FS
bobcustard@comcast.net

Lauren DiPrete, MPH, REHS
diprete@snhd.org